Zentangle is the cat’s pajamas

Image

Somewhat sidetracked

It’s been awhile since I had any time to do any Zentangling.  I finally finished a piece last night while I was studiously avoiding the very depressing Australian election coverage.

Anyway – here’s what I ended up with.

Zentangle_0024

I was really inspired by a couple of tangles I saw on Pinterest during the week and also a graphic that whizzed past on SBS during the week.

The first tangle was called Big Zentangle over on a blog called Being So Well.  The artist was designing something big to go on her living room wall.  She incorporates many elements that I really love.

The second tangle was probably more of a doodle by a Japanese artist called Miura Takao (aka Noah) who has a site, called Noah’s Art, full of interesting stuff.  It was part of this doodle that got me inspired.  Can you see which bit?

Please feel free to leave a comment.

