Zentangle is the cat’s pajamas

Zendala Dare #52 – Holy Hollibaugh

My first Zendala Dare.  I found some 5.5″ square art paper at a local shop.  Decided to use it for this Zendala dare, rather than trying to transfer the larger template to my moleskine across the “fold”.

Thanks for the challenge Bright Owl.

I really enjoyed this and it was nice and quick.  I am not quite sure that I entirely followed the brief to include the Hollibaugh as a string.  I took a minimalist approach.  There’s really not much tangling happening here apart from the Holibaugh and Shattuck.

Zentangle_0011

3 responses

  1. Cool! Looks like you could pick up the strings of the Hollibaugh and it would be a basket of sorts-nice work with all those lines!

    April 11, 2013 at 6:40 pm

  2. Sue

    Simple but beautifully shaded. Very effective.

    April 11, 2013 at 1:13 pm

  3. Annemarie

    I think this is lovely; a great example for ‘less is more.

    April 10, 2013 at 5:57 am

Please feel free to leave a comment.

